11 Knights Named All-Conference

11 Wartburg football players were named to the American Rivers All-Conference Teams. Those on the first team were: JoJo McNair, Jason Fisher of Nashua-Plainfield, Antonio Santillan, Kolin Schulte and Nic Vetter.

Those on the second team were: Eli Barrett of Denver, Cedric Dobbins, Ethan Lape, John Patrick and Noah Dodd of Janesville.

Hunter Clausen was named Honorable Mention.

Wartburg is in the NCAA Sweet 16. They will play at UW-Whitewater on Saturday on KWAY Country AM 1470 FM 96.3. Countdown to Kickoff Show at 11:00, kickoff at noon.