Girls 3-Peat

Saturday the Waverly-Shell Rock girls ran away with the 3rd annual Girls State Wrestling Tournament Championship. The Go-Hawks got 256 points which was 132 points more than second place on their way to their third consecutive team championship. Eva Diaz, Annika Behrends and Madison Diaz all won individual titles, Avery Meier, Macy Smith and Marley Hagarty finished State runners-up, Haidyn Snyder and Emma Seward placed 6th.