Area Boys on All-District Teams

The Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association has named its All-District Teams. In Class 3A Waverly-Shell Rock’s Chance Key was named 1st team and Carson Graven was on the 2nd team. In Class 2A Chase McEwan of Denver and Carter Gallagher of Columbus made 1st team while Jaymison Howard and Tatum Nuss of Sumner-Fredricksburg-Tripoli made 2nd team. In Class 1A Jake Schoer of Wapsie Valley, Jared Hoodjer of Janesville and Kaiden Knaack and Landon Frost of Don Bosco were on 1st team while Mack Ortner, Cole Frost and Ryan Naughton of Don Bosco were 2nd team.

The Iowa Print Sports Writers Association has decided not to name an All-State Team this year.